Skip to content

A Note on Attempting to Cook the World

September 25, 2009

Just two countries into my project and I’ve learned that my generous nature is a problem.  As my husband pointed out last evening, it isn’t called I Feed The World. If you are going to undertake this project yourself, you are going to want to share these wonderful recipes with your friends, family and neighbors.  That’s understandable but unless you have very deep pockets, keep an eye on this.  It is already an expensive undertaking.  Attempting to feed lots and lots of other people will cause your budget for the project to balloon.  I know.  Of course, a generous underwriter or sponsor could change my budget limitations!

My husband Randy is an amazing partner who offers me all the advice, help, and support I need to achieve my dreams.  He is an active partner in I Cook the World, helping me with every step of the process, from grocery shopping to photography.  He creates our project budgets and works hard to make sure we adhere to them.  Sadly, he’s my worst taste-tester, as he loves everything I cook.

There is no more important ingredient than Randy in every aspect of my world.

Postscript:

‘cept I’m going to feed everyone anyway.  Feeding others just feels too good.  Budget be damned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 8:18 am

    I am touched beyond words. It’s my pleasure to help wherever I can in this project. It’s also my pleasure to reap the benefits of being the taste tester, such as I am.

  2. September 26, 2009 8:49 pm

    I know the feeling. Not only do I have John to support my efforts, I also have Boz to pose for the photographs. Speaking of John, he’d like everything you cook, too. This is fortunate for me because I am not a gifted cook like you are.

Leave a Reply

